PI

gabriela schlau-cohen
assistant professor of chemistry, MIt

CMAD Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University, 2011-2014
PhD, Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley, 2011
ScB, Chemical Physics, Brown University, 2003

 

Postdocs

Toru Kondo

JSPS Fellow, Tokyo Institute of Technology, 2011-2015
PhD, Physics, Nagoya University, 2011
BS, Physics, Nagoya University, 2006

tkondo@mit.edu

 

 

SteveN quinn

Lindemann Trust Research Fellowship
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Glasgow, 2013-2016
PhD, Physics, University of St Andrews, 2013
MSc, Radiation, Oncology & Biology, University of Oxford, 2010.
MSc, Physics, University of St Andrews, 2009

stevenq@mit.edu

 
julianne.jpg

julianne troiano

Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellowship                                                                                               PhD, Chemistry, Northwestern University, 2016
BS, Chemistry, Fordham University, 2011
 

jtroiano@mit.edu 

 

We are looking for talented postdocs! Interested? Email your CV to gssc@mit.edu.

 

Graduate Students

_20150921_140135.JPG

Ashley Tong

Department of Chemistry, MIT

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
SB, Biochemistry, Indiana University South Bend, 2014

acompton@mit.edu

 

 

wei jia chen

Department of Chemistry, MIT

NSERC Postgraduate Scholarships - Doctoral Program
BS, Chemistry, University of Toronto, 2015

wcrystal@mit.edu

 

 

minjung son

Department of Chemistry, MIT

MIT Presidential Fellowship
MS, Chemistry, Yonsei University, 2015
BS, Chemistry, Yonsei University, 2013

sonm@mit.edu

 
olivia.jpg
 

Olivia Fiebig

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY, MIT

BS, Chemistry, Rowan University, 2016
BA, Physics, Rowan University, 2016

ocfiebig@mit.edu

 

jesse.jpg

Jesse Gordon

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY, MIT

BS, Chemistry, McGill University, 2016

gordonj@mit.edu

 
ray.jpg

Ray Moya

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY, MIT

Dean of Science Fellowship
BS, Chemistry, Rice University, 2016

rmoya@mit.edu 

 
shwetha.jpg

Shwetha Srinivasan

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY, MIT

BS-MS, Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali, 2016

sshwetha@mit.edu

We have openings for smart, motivated students. If you are currently a student at MIT, contact us! If you are interested in attending MIT, apply here.

 

Undergraduate students

Sam Gordon

BS, Chemistry and Biology, MIT, expected 2018

scgordon@mit.edu

 

 

 

 

Megan Goodell

BS, Chemistry, MIT, expected 2019

goodellm@mit.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Peter Giunta

Office:  6-215
Phone:  617.253.2457

pgiunta@mit.edu

 

 

Lab Dog

Sadie_baby.jpg

Sadie

Beginner Obedience, Petsmart, 2014

 
 

PAST MEMBERS

John Ogren

Postdoc, 2015-2017, jio@mit.edu

SANDRA MOSQUERA

Visiting postdoctoral scholar, 2016, smv@mit.edu

STEPHANIE HART

UROP, 2016, hart1090@umn.edu

Arthur Williams

UROP, 2015, arthurw@mit.edu

 

Home      Research     People     Publications    News     Contact