group.jpg
 
 

PI

gabriela schlau-cohen
assistant professor of chemistry, MIt

CMAD Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University, 2011-2014
PhD, Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley, 2011
ScB, Chemical Physics, Brown University, 2003

 

Postdocs

julianne.jpg

julianne troiano

Arnold O. Beckman Postdoctoral Fellow                                                                                                      PhD, Chemistry, Northwestern University, 2016
BS, Chemistry, Fordham University, 2011
 

jtroiano@mit.edu 

 
raju_crop2.jpg

Raju Regmi

PhD, Physics, Fresnel Institute-Marseille and ICFO-Barcelona, 2017
MS, Instrumentation Engineering, IISc Bangalore, 2014
MS, Physics, Bharathidasan University, 2012
BS, Physics, Tribhuvan University, 2010

regmi@mit.edu

 
prem_crop.jpg

Premashis Manna

PhD, Chemistry,  University of Colorado at Boulder, 2017
MS, Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology at Kanpur, 2012
BS, Chemistry, Calcutta University, 2010

pmanna@mit.edu

We are looking for talented postdocs! Interested? Email your CV to gssc@mit.edu.

 

Graduate Students

_20150921_140135.JPG

Ashley Tong

NSF Graduate Research Fellow
SB, Biochemistry, Indiana University South Bend, 2014

acompton@mit.edu

 

 

wei jia chen

NSERC Postgraduate Scholar - Doctoral Program
BS, Chemistry, University of Toronto, 2015

wcrystal@mit.edu

 

 

minjung son

MIT Presidential Fellow
MS, Chemistry, Yonsei University, 2015
BS, Chemistry, Yonsei University, 2013

sonm@mit.edu

 
olivia_crop.jpg
 

Olivia Fiebig

NSF Graduate Research Fellow
BS, Chemistry, Rowan University, 2016
BA, Physics, Rowan University, 2016

ocfiebig@mit.edu

 

jesse.jpg

Jesse Gordon

BS, Chemistry, McGill University, 2016

gordonj@mit.edu

 
ray.jpg

Ray Moya

NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Dean of Science Fellow
BS, Chemistry, Rice University, 2016

rmoya@mit.edu 

 
shwetha.jpg

Shwetha Srinivasan

BS-MS, Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali, 2016

sshwetha@mit.edu

 
steph.jpg

Stephanie Hart

NSF Graduate Research Fellow
BEng, Chemical Engineering, University of Minnesota, 2017
BS, Chemistry, University of Minnesota, 2017

hart24@mit.edu

 
mikaila_crop.jpg

Mikaila Hoffman

BA, Chemistry, Oberlin College, 2018

hoffmanm@mit.edu

We have openings for smart, motivated students. If you are currently a student at MIT, contact us! If you are interested in attending MIT, apply here.

 

Visiting students

DSCN3709.JPG

Audrey Norris

BSc, Chemistry, ETH Zurich, 2017
MSc, Chemistry, ETH Zurich, expected 2019

norrisa@mit.edu

 

Undergraduate students

josh_crop.jpg

Josh Rhodes

BS, Physics, MIT, expected 2019
BS, Chemistry and Biology, MIT, expected 2019

rhodesj@mit.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

website_sami.png

Sami Kassel

Office: 18-493
Phone:  617.258.0973

samik@mit.edu

 

 

Lab Dog

Sadie_baby.jpg

Sadie

Beginner Obedience, Petsmart, 2014

 
 

PAST MEMBERS

Toru Kondo

Postdoc 2015-2018

Current position: Research Professor, Tohoku University

toru.kondo.c8@tohoku.ac.jp

Steven quinn

Postdoc, 2016-2017

Current position: Lecturer in Biophysics, University of York

steven.quinn@york.ac.uk

John Ogren

Postdoc, 2015-2017

Current position: Senior Optical and Mechanical Design Engineer, Micro-Leads Inc.

jio@mit.edu

SANDRA MOSQUERA

Visiting postdoctoral scholar, 2016

Current position: Spain/Portugal Regional Sales Manager, Coherent Inc.

 

Sam Gordon

UROP, 2015-2018

scgordon@mit.edu

Megan Goodell

UROP, 2016

goodellm@mit.edu

Arthur Williams

UROP, 2015

arthurw@mit.edu

 

Home      Research     People     Publications    News     Contact